I’m Back!

Hey, everyone! Sorry I disappeared there for a while! I promise that I have been busy, though. There is big news to announce. But I will make you wait. First… I knit a hat! It was a while ago and I really forgot most of the details so I am just going to throw pictures at you. And know that I love this hat, so there will probably be more of them in the future.

Image

Image

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

NOW! the news 🙂
I opened up an etsy shop! I am now making baby quilts!

I really enjoyed my run with making clothes, and I am sure that I will make more in the future (I have a lady skater in the works) but my true love is quilting. So this blog will probably make the transition with me. Thank you so much for all of your encouragement and kind words, and I hope that you stick around. And if you are in need of a baby quilt, I would love it if you stopped by my shop– https://www.etsy.com/shop/thearcticfoxshop

3 comments on “I’m Back!

  1. amynxdx says:

    I wish I knew how to knit!! Looks so cozy 🙂 And I favorited your Etsy shop. I just opened my own too and dang is it a lot of work!!

    • Chanel says:

      Thanks, Amy! So hard to advertise and get people to look at your page… takes time, I suppose.

      • amynxdx says:

        They say to have at least 40 items in your shop and add something (or more than 1 thing) a day. That way when people go to your shop they see you have lots of items and will be around for awhile. I only have 19 so far… lol it’s a lot of work! Also, the reason for adding something each day is because when people search, the newly added items come up first. Hope that helps some! It’s like a full time job though. I was doing so much Etsy I wasn’t even sewing for my site. Good luck with all of it 🙂

Leave a Reply

